Petra's Tailor Made Tours
Home      Flinders Ranges english

FLINDERS RANGES - 3 Day Tour

’’Daily Departures, subject to availability’


The special personal service our guest can expect:

Our tour will be conducted in a well-equipped, comfortable and air- conditioned 4WD vehicle. After leaving Adelaide's northern suburbs we drive further into the South Australian grain mecca past huge grain fields and grain silos. A lunch is provided by us along the way.

Travel through the townships of Burra, Peterborough and Orroroo, the last settlements before reaching the South Australian Outback. Our destination for the evening will be Rawnsley Park Station where we will stay for two nights. A gourmet dinner in the  Flinders  Ranges will be catered for.
  
 
  

After breakfast we will visit the heart of the Flinders Ranges National Park, which provides a wide of attractions. One of the most important features is Brachina Gorge Geological Trail. The eleven kilometre trail explains the development of  Australia for over millions of years appearing by the various colors in the rock layers.
A delicious lunch is provided.
We then walk along Wilpena Creek, the only opening of the huge pound surrounded by the mountain ranges, which form Wilpena Pound. We have an excellent view of the Pound and appreciate the size better from the Wilpena Pound Lookout. 
Arrive back to Rawnsley Park Station for our overnight stay, we will enjoy another dinner together.



Today we will drive along the beautiful Elder Ranges to Hawker and visit the Yourambulla Caves. Here we will see not only Aboriginal drawings but also enjoy an amazing view over the outback landscape which appears to be endless.

We enjoy a last lunch together before returning to Adelaide via the Clare Valley, one of Australia;s best known wine regions. Here we visit the oldest winery "Sevenhill" for a wine tasting. Sevenhill was founded by Austrian Jesuit Monks in 1851.

We return to Adelaide around 5pm and will say goodbye at your accommodation.
   
 
Inclusions:
  • Personal Travel Service by Petra’s Tailor-Made Tours
  • Transfer to and from your hotel 
  • Very comfortable, well equipped and air-conditioned 4WD vehicle
  • Wine tasting in Clare Valley 
  • Flinders Ranges National Park 
  • 2x nights with breakfast
  • 3x individual lunches
  • 2x dinners



 
Bookings or Enquiries 

 

  
 
 
  Petra's Tailor Made Tours
Ihre Deutsch - Australische Verbindung
  Telefon (+61) 08 8243 1017, Handy (+61) 0417 082 975

Petra's Tailor Made Tours
Home      Flinders Ranges

FLINDERS RANGES - 3 Tages Tour

’’Abfahrt täglich je nach Verfügbarkeit’

Die persönliche Betreuung, die unsere Gäste erwartet:

In einem bequemen, gut ausgestatteten und klimatisierten 4WD Geländefahrzeug holen wir Sie um 8.00 Uhr von Ihrem Hotel in Adelaide ab. Nachdem wir Adelaides nördlichste Vororte verlassen haben, führen wir Sie weiter entlang Südaustraliens Getreidespeicher und riesiger Getreidefelder. Für ein individuelles Mittagessen unterwegs haben wir gesorgt. 

Ziel des heutigen Tages wird Rawnsley Park Station sein. Auf der Fahrt dorthin passieren wir die Ortschaften Burra, Peterborough und Orroroo, die letzten groesseren Ansiedlungen, bevor uns ganz allmählich das südaustralische Outback umschließt. Übernachten werden wir im Rawnsley Park Station und ein leckeres Gourmet Abendessen in den Flinders Ranges haben wir natürlich organisiert.
  
 
  

Heute besuchen wir den Flinders Ranges National Park und erkunden Brachina Gorge. In dieser bedeutenden Schlucht können Sie auf einem ca. 11 Kilometer langen geologischen Lehrpfad durch die unterschielichen Farben der einzelnen Gesteinformationen die Enstehung Australiens, vor Millionen Jahren, nachvollziehen. 
Nach unserem individuellen Mittagessen unterwegs, wandern wir entlang des Wilpena Creeks, der einzigen Öffnung des riesigen, von einer ringförmigen Gebirgskette umgebenen Kessels, der den Wilpena Pound bildet. Ziel unserer Wanderung wird der Wilpena Pound Aussichtspunkt sein, von dem wir einen wunderschönen Blick auf die Ausmasse dieses Kessels haben werden. 
Wir fahren zurück zur Rawnsley Park Station für ein weiteres Abendessen und eine zweite Nacht in dieser spektakulären Landschaft.


Nach einem ausgiebigen Früchstück begeben wir uns entlang der wunderschönen Elder Ranges nach Hawker und besuchen Yurambulla Caves. Dort können wir nicht nur Zeichnungen der Aborigines sehen, wir werden auch einen tollen Blick über die endlose Weite des südaustralischen Outbacks haben. 

Wir geniessen ein letztes Mittagessen in den Flinders Ranges und machen uns auf die Rückfahrt nach Adelaide. Wir führen Sie durch das Clare Valley, eines der bekannten Weinanbaugebiete Australiens. Hier können Sie in der ältesten Weinkellerei, gegründet von österreichischen Jesuitenmönchen im Jahre 1851, die Weine dieser Gegend probieren.

Unsere Ankunft in Adelaide wird so gegen 17.00 Uhr sein.
   
 
Im Reisepreis eingeschlossen:
  • Persönliche Rundumbetreuung durch Petra’s Tailor-Made Tours
  • Ihr individu­eller Reise - Service in Südaustralien 
  • Transfer von und zu Ihrem Hotel 
  • Bequemes, gut ausgestattetes und klimatisiertes 4WD Geländefahrzeug 
  • Eine Weinprobe im Clare Valley 
  • Parkeintrittsgebühr für Flinders Ranges National Park 
  • 2x Übernachtungen mit Frühstück
  • 2x Abendessen
  • 3x individuelle Mittagessen



 
Hier geht es zum Buchen oder
wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben.
 

 

  
 
 
  Petra's Tailor Made Tours
Ihre Deutsch - Australische Verbindung
  Telefon (+61) 08 8243 1017, Handy (+61) 0417 082 975